

Government of Gouvernement des Northwest Territories Territoires du Nord-Ouest

April 28, 2021

Mr. Daniel Jackson
President
Fort Good Hope ?ehdzo Got'įnę (Renewable Resources Council)
PO BOX 19
FT GOOD HOPE NT X0E 0H0
fgh.rrc@northwestel.net

Dear Mr. Jackson:

Support for Dehlá Got'ine Community Conservation Plan

Thank you for your letter dated April 10, 2021 regarding the Dehlá Got'ınę Community Conservation Plan. I value the Fort Good Hope Renewable Resources Council's input on this important topic, and appreciate the importance of your plan to consult with participants in Fort Good Hope to ensure that they understand and are in agreement with the Plan.

I am currently reviewing the final decision of the Sahtú Renewable Resources Board (SRRB). As per Section 13.8.28 of the Sahtú Dene and Métis Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement, there is no option to extend the timeline for the Minister's final response, which will be provided on or before April 30, 2021.

Once you have had the opportunity to discuss the development of the Plan with participants in Fort Good Hope, please contact Ms. Heather Sayine-Crawford, Director, Wildlife and Fish Division at Heather Sayine-Crawford@gov.nt.ca or by phone at (867) 767-9237 ext. 53230 if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Shane Thompson Minister

Environment and Natural Resources

c. Distribution List

c. <u>Distribution List</u>

Honourable Caroline Cochrane Premier

Ms. Shaleen Woodward Principal Secretary

Mr. Martin Goldney Secretary to Cabinet/Deputy Minister Executive and Indigenous Affairs

Ms. Shawn McCann Acting Deputy Secretary Executive and Indigenous Affairs

Dr. Erin Kelly Deputy Minister Environment & Natural Resources

Dr. Brett Elkin, Assistant Deputy Minister, Operations Environment and Natural Resources

Ms. Heather Sayine-Crawford, Director, Wildlife and Fish Division Environment and Natural Resources

Grand Chief Wilbert Kochon Sahtu Dene Council

Chief Daniel Masuzumi Fort Good Hope Dene Band

Chief Frank Andrew Tulita Dene Band

President Edwin Erutse Yamoga Land Corporation

President Aurora McNeely Fort Good Hope Métis Nation Local #54 President Sherry Hodgson Norman Wells Land Corporation

President Clarence Campbell Tulita Land Corporation

President David Codzi Ayoni Keh Land Corporation

President Rocky Norwegian Fort Norman Métis Community

Chairperson Charles McNeely Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated

?ek'wahtįdė Leeroy Andre Délįnę Got'įnę Governement

Dr. Deborah Simmons, Executive Director Sahtú Renewable Resources Board