Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę Gots’ę́ Nákedı
Sahtú Renewable Resources Board

Past Board Members

  • Jimmy Dillon (2017-2018)
  • Pat Bobinski (2008-2013 and 2015-2017)
  • Leonard Kenny (2008-2017)
  • Paul Latour (1996-2016)
  • Lesley Allen (2014-2016)
  • Laurel McDonald (2010-2014)
  • Walter Bezha (2003-2008 and 2010-2013)
  • Gordon Zealand (2008-2013)
  • Robert Kelly (2007-2012)
  • Bruce MacDonald (2005-2010)
  • Steven Hannah (2005-2010)
  • Rosa Etchinelle (2005-2010)
  • Ronald Pierrot (2002-2007)
  • Norman Simmons (2001-2006)
  • Fred Taptuna (2001-2006)
  • Ruby McDonald (1996-2002)
  • Archie Lennie Sr (1996-2002)
  • Celine Stroeder (1999-2005)
  • Lucy Jackson (1997-2002)
  • Danny Gaudet (1997-2001)
  • Kevin J McCormick (1996-2002)
  • Diane Malley (1996-2002)
  • Winter Lennie (1996-2002)
  • Russel Hall (1996-2008)
  • Max Melnyk (1997- 98)
  • Gerard Leprieur (1996-99)
  • Isadore Yukon (1996-1997)
  • Morris Neyelle (1996-1997)
  • Jimmy Tutcho (1996-1997)

Camilla Rabisca, Alternate

CamillaRabisca1Camilla Rabisca is K’ásho Got’ı̨nę and was born in Fort Good Hope. She is fluent in the Dene language and has extensive knowledge of the land in her family’s traditional territory. For 26 years, she and her husband lived off the land, hunting, fishing and trapping. Upon moving back to Fort Good Hope in the late 1980s, she worked with the local high school teaching traditional survival, hunting and fishing skills and continued to spend time on the land with her family. Camilla has also served as a Canadian Ranger since 1997.

Camilla sat on the local District Education Council for two terms and was an active member of the Ɂehdzo Got’ı̨nę, Hunter and Trappers Association and its successor, the Renewable Resources Council, for over sixteen years.

Nominated by the Sahtú Secretariat Inc. Term: May 30, 2015 - May 29, 2020.

Jeff Walker, Member

JeffWalker1Jeff Walker is the Regional  Superintendent for Environment and Natural Resources-Sahtú Region. He is a resident of Norman Wells, Northwest Territories, and has worked extensively in the natural resources sector in both the Northwest Territories and Saskatchewan. He has an Integrated Resource Management Diploma from the Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology. He has completed several Government of the Northwest Territories' training programs including , fire management, spill response, emergency management and leadership courses.

Jeff has worked with the Government of the Northwest Territories in the environmental and natural resources field since 1996 in  the areas of Forestry, Wildfire Management, Wildlife Management  Environmental Protection, Compliance Enforcement  and  also is a representative to the Regional  Emergency Measures Organization.

Nominated by the Executive Council of the Government of the Northwest Territories. Term: June 18, 2015-June 17, 2020.

George Barnaby, Member

GeorgeBarnaby1George Barnaby has lived on the land as a hunter and trapper and has been involved in development issues in his home community of Fort Good Hope and in the NWT for many years. George is active in self-government and has held positions as a Member of the Legislative Assembly for Sahtu Region, Vice-President of the Indian Brotherhood, Fort Good Hope Band Councillor, Fort Good Hope Settlement Councillor, and Sahtu Land Claims Negotiator. George has been a member of the Sahtú Land and Water Board since 2007.

Nominated by the Sahtu Secretariat Inc. Term: February 5, 2015 - February 4, 2020.

Keith Hickling, Alternate

hicklingKeith Hickling brings extensive experience in resource management to his position as Special Advisor to the Board. Raised in Inuvik, Northwest Territories, he began his career working at Aklavik and then moved to Norman Wells. In 1980, he was part of the first graduating class at the Renewable Resources Technology Program at Fort Smith.

Since that time, he has worked as a Renewable Resource Officer in several Western Arctic communities in the Northwest Territories and in Kugluktuk, Nunavut. He recently retired from a position as Superintendent of NWT Environmental and Natural Resources-Sahtú Region.

Nominated by the Executive Council of the Government of the Northwest Territories. Term: September 9, 2016-September 8, 2021.